Client Reviews

Photo :
Name :
Rating :
Address :
Testimonial :
Captcha:
 
 
Published on : May 11, 2015

Dear Tandi,
Thank you for your trekking service in Nepal. Our guide Mingmar Sherpa was outstanding! He took good care of us from Monday evening (when we landed late to Lukla) til the following Monday (he waited and watched us fly off on a delayed afternoon flight). Mingmar was hospitable, kind, and honest. The Porter was also strong and fast---getting our bags to us on time. We were happy with our experience, which your service made it easier and more comfortable for us. We definitely would/will recommend your team to our friends, family, and coworkers. Thank you again! Namaste~~

Best Regards,
B+Michael

B+Michael, USA
Published on : May 11, 2015

I contacted Tandi Sherpe from Mountain Hiking and Trekking and described the places I wanted to see and the hiking I wanted to do on my vacation in Nepal. He arranged all the details and the trip was such a wonderful experience. I would recommend his company because he carefully planned everything and it was a wonderful and amazing adventure in Nepal

Ms. Susana Inadomi Gueye, USA
Published on : May 11, 2015

Hi! I'm Ling Leong Lee from Malaysia. To see Everest from nearest possible distance is always an ultimate goal of mine since I was a kid, influenced by documentaries about Everest and Himalaya. I have always wanted to trek in the region, as well as climbing a small peak, thus decided to go for Gokyo Ri - Everest Base Camp - Island Peak in 23 days, November 2012. I have reviewed a large number of quotations and getting a lot of offers from travel agencies and guides from local Nepali or international companies. With the preparation, especially the physical shape up almost half year before the trip, I have decided to book my trip with Mountain Hiking & Trekking Pvt. Ltd. through Mr. Tandi Sherpa, which I think giving me the most honest replies and a bargain deal. The trip didn't started too well, my initial flight from Kuala Lumpur to Katmandu has been delayed for 2 days, forcing me to change to the other airline in the second day of waiting. I have called and I am very grateful that I get prompt responses and full support from Mr. Tandi with the trip itinerary re-arranged. While in the trek, after just 1 day of strenuous trekking, I already felt some pain on my left knee (which I suspect is the effect of the injury I sustained during the half marathon I joined in Kuala Lumpur a month earlier of the trip). I have no other choice but to go slow on the remaining of the trek, and gratefully, I get full cooperation and care from my guide, Mr. Ghombu Sherpa, where he slower down the pace of the progression and always checked how my knee felt. Though with the pain on my left knee almost the entire trek, with all the support from my guide and my porter, Mr. Dawa Sherpa, I have managed to reach the top of the Gokyo Ri, Kalapattar, and most exciting of all, the top of the Island Peak with the help of my mountain guide Mr. Pemba Sherpa. It was wonderful and I have never experienced anything quite like it. There are majestic mountains and valleys everywhere, and the scenery is really breathtaking. With Everest, Cho Oyu, Lhotse and not to mention the most beautiful of all, Ama Dablam accompanied, I enjoyed every minute of the tiring trek and lost 6kg of my extra fat in the process (I am loving it!). Thank you for this memorable and eventful trip and thank everyone for the support and help. I am sure I will want to return to Nepal in the future!

Ling Leong Lee, malyasia
Published on : May 11, 2015


TestimonialsIf you find the service useful then please let us know. Submit Your Own Testimonial
May 22, 2014 B+Michael, USA   
Dear Tandi,
Thank you for your trekking service in Nepal. Our guide Mingmar Sherpa was outstanding! He took good care of us from Monday evening (when we landed late to Lukla) til the following Monday (he waited and watched us fly off on a delayed afternoon flight). Mingmar was hospitable, kind, and honest. The Porter was also strong and fast---getting our bags to us on time. We were happy with our experience, which your service made it easier and more comfortable for us. We definitely would/will recommend your team to our friends, family, and coworkers. Thank you again! Namaste~~

Best Regards,
B+Michael

May 2, 2014 Beat Mueller, Witellikerstrasse 10, 8702 Zollikon, Switzerland   
The two of us, Beat from Zurich and Yasuo from Tokyo, have booked the Standard Offer „Annapurna Base Camp Trekking” via Web Page from April 3rd until April 15th 2014. Tandi Sherpa contacted us immediately by e-mail and he answered all of our questions spontaneously and very professionally. On the arrival day he picked us up at the airport and brought us to our hotel, where he introduced us to our very experienced guide Jangbu Sherpa. We had an exciting trip up to Poon Hill and to the Annapurna Base Camp. Everything was well organized and was handled very flexible, upon our demand. We can definitely recommend the company Mountain Hiking & Trekking P Ltd and especially Tandi Sherpa as tour manager and Jangbu Sherpa as very competent guide. 
Beat Mueller, Switzerland 
Jan 5, 2014 Mark Pines, Israe  
I hiked the Poon hill and the Langtang tracks with this company during the October/November 2013. I contact the company on the Web with hesitation since I never before hiked multi-days tracks. Tandi was of a great help and very patient with all my questions. The hospitality I got from him in Kathmandu was more than great. The hiking with my guide – Temba – on the first hike was unbelievable and I was very happy to have the opportunity to have him again on the Langtang track. All in all, it was a great experience for me, of which a big part was due to Tandi and his team. In addition, Tandi organized for me a great Bhutan trip as well. There is no question in my mind that I will contact Tandi for my next trip to Nepal and recommend him without any hesitation to all my friends. 
Mark Pines
Israel

Mark Pines, Israe

Quick Query !!!

Fixed Depature
Start Date : May 26, 2017
Everest Base camp & Island Peak Climbing
Price : USD $1970
Duration : 20 Days
Start Date : May 27, 2017
Everest High Pass Trek
Price : USD $1399
Duration : 18 Days

What Client’s Say ?

Dear Tandi,
Thank you for your trekking service in Nepal. Our guide Mingmar Sherpa was outstanding! He took good care of us from Monday evening (when we landed late to Lukla) til the following Monday (he waited and watched us fly off on a delayed afternoon flight). Mingmar was hospitable, kind, and honest. The Porter was also strong and fast---getting...
B+Michael, USA
icon
graphic