Client Reviews

Photo :
Name :
Rating :
Address :
Testimonial :
Captcha:
 
 
Published on : August 23, 2017


Dear , Tandi and Team of mountain Hiking & Trekking

it is easy to characterize your services: You and your team did an excellent job! Booking via internet is - especially for trekking in Nepal -a big challenge. So many agencies, so many itineraries, so many mountains, so much choice. I found your agency by chance, and my first experiences were brilliant: Very fast response time for answering all my emails, including detailed answers for all my questions. Even when I made a proposal for a change of the itinerary (I added Lobuche peak) you did all your best to realize my plans. During the trek days went by and it seemed that you even made a deal with the Nepalese weather god - perfect conditions for three weeks in a row, so it was easy to reach all my goals together with your excellent sherpa Tendi: the summits of two 6000 meter peaks: Island Peak and Lobuche Peak.  
 
Unforgettable moments! 
 
Tandi , Thanks for this wonderful stay in Nepal. I can fully recommend your agency 
and its services to other trekkers or mountaineers. 
 
With best regards 
Peter from Austria

Peter from Austria , Peter from Austria
Published on : August 23, 2017

Subject: Mountain Hiking & Trekking P.Ltd. Reccomendation letter
 
We would like to thank you very much for the wonderful trip in Nepal and Tibet Two fantastic countries with special people. 
 
It has been an enthusiastic travel through two bordering countries completely different: the Nepal with its luxuriant vegetation, its rivers and its majestic mountains that look at themselves in deep blue lakes; the Tibet on the contrary with its temples, the atmosphere suspended in time, the smiling faces of the children who welcome you on  the boundless highlands. 
 
All the trip was well organized: we enjoyed ourselves very much making rafting, the elephant safari in the jungle, the canoeing, and also the local bus experience!!! We were two foreign tourists, but we felt part of the  
Nepal people. 
 
In spite of your troubles about the accommodations in Tibet, all the hotels you chose for us were nice and typical. I went even to the hair dresser in Lhasa. That beauty saloon was beautiful and I have never had straight and smooth hairs like that: I was like a Chinese girl! 
 
We would like finally thank again our fantastic "guide": Tandi. The mythical Tandi! 
 
In future, if we would come again or if we would visit India, we will surely contact you. 
 
Thank you again for all. 
 
All the best. 
 
Manuela and Luigi 
Country: ITALY 
 

Manuela and Luigi , ITALY
Published on : August 23, 2017


Subject: Magical experience in TIBET- Highly recommend Mountain Hiking &  Trekking p.Ltd.
 
Dear Tandi , 
 
We Had Magical experience in TIBET. Tandi & Pasang Made it all possible. We were met at Kathmandu Airport and guided through the chaos that city cause. We Saw TIBET the way it was meant to be seen driving over the high mountains passes and through Rural villages visiting historic Monasteries and Stupas along the Way. When we returned to Kathmandu, Tandi was at Airport to greet us and gave us a personal tour of Kathmandu Valley. Their all team are nice people, Knowledgeable and willing to make Anything Happen. We Highly recommend Mountain Hiking & Trekking  to all who wants to travel in Nepal, Tibet, Bhutan and Other Himalayan Parts. We will use them again very soon. 
 
Michael Stack 
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA 
 

Michael Stack, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Published on : August 23, 2017


Subject: 4 Times is not Enough-- price was fair, Trekking was absolutely incredible a great antidote to hectic western lifestyles


To Whom It May Concern 
I have been to Nepal 4 times now (and will be going back). Most recently returning April 2006. The last 2 occasions have been with Mountain Hiking & Trekking  
Two years ago I went trekking up to Island Peak with Tandi Sherpa, who I found to be a warm, genuine and honest man. A man who I would be proud to call brother. He made me feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. All arrangements were smooth and efficient. 
More recently I trekked for 21 days to both Island Peak and Mera Peak organised by Mountain Hiking & Trekking and Tandi/Pasang. The price was fair (and I could change my requirements to reduce if needed). Trekking was absolutely incredible a great antidote to hectic western lifestyles. Again arrangements were flawless (even during the strikes) and every eventuality was planned for. 
I have nothing but praise for Tandi and his team. The climbing guide organized on the recent trip (Tendi) was another star. He got me up the steeper than anticipated ice-wall near the summit. he was so encouraging and patient. That was my first real technical climbing and what a way to start. 
 
When I do go back (and it can’t be soon enough) I will be traveling with Mountain Hiking & Trekking .  
If you have any specific questions please feel free to contact me and I will be happy to help if I can

pb@dsl.pipex.com  
 
Peter Barron 
UK 
 

Peter Barron , UK
Published on : August 23, 2017


Subject: Mount Everest Base Camp, Kalapatthar, Island Peak Expedition

I found these websites and I decided to try this company. Just one week before the trek, I got a message, that two persons from Canada had to postpone their trek, so I had to do this trek by myself. It was my first trip to Nepal, so I was a little bit worried, because I travelled alone. Well, I arrived to Kathmandu and met Tandi sherpa from mountain Hiking & Trekking After meeeting them, I was sure, everything goes fine. 
I spent 17 days trekking with the guide, Phurba Sherpa, and the porter, Dorje Sherpa. I really enjoyed that time. After 14 days I climbed to the summit of Island Peak . It was my first climbing experience, but not the last one. I will always remember those awesome views and that great feeling. 
Phurba, Dorje, Tandi , I would like to thank you so much. I can really recommend this company. 
 
Best regards,
Sami Antila 
 

Sami Antila , Canada
Published on : August 23, 2017

 
Subject: Makalu Base Camp trek
 
My second trip with the Montain Hiking & Trekking team. This time a lengthy trek to Makalu Base Camp with Tandi and team and then up to a local peak at 5800 m. My last trip was in the Khumbu in 2001 and I had enthusiastically recommended Mountain Sherpa Trekking & Expeditions then. Based on the excellent planning and support for this latest trip I can only reinforce my recommendation to use the services of Tandi, Pasang and Tsumba. I certainly look forward to planning a new endeavour with them in the future. 
 
Thank you also for arranging a complete Kathmandu tour for my wife (with Tandi sherpa), who joined us on our return and also for organizing a great safari trip to Chitwan. 
 
Best regards, 
Bruce and Uschi UK
 

Bruce and Uschi UK, UK
Published on : December 13, 2015

A group of friends and I were introduced to Tandi via some people we know who had travelled with him. We booked to trek to Everest Base Camp and because we only liased with Tandi online and were a little nervous about what to expect.
 
However I have to say that Tandi was the best tour guide we could have hoped for. He is incredibly knowledgable and was constantly checking how we were coping with the trek and offering advice and help. This started before the trek itself where Tandi helped us to exchange money at a much better rate than some of the money exchangers were offering.
 
After the trek we had a few extra days and we decided to fly to Pokara for a couple of days. Tandi organised everything and even came with us, all at no extra cost. To further highlight how welcoming and accomodating Tandi is he even invited us to his house for lunch and to meet his family. One of my everlasting memories is playing badminton in the street somewhere on the outskirts of Kathmandu with his yound son.
 

Tan shu Hiong, Malysia
Published on : May 11, 2015

Dear Tandi,
Thank you for your trekking service in Nepal. Our guide Mingmar Sherpa was outstanding! He took good care of us from Monday evening (when we landed late to Lukla) til the following Monday (he waited and watched us fly off on a delayed afternoon flight). Mingmar was hospitable, kind, and honest. The Porter was also strong and fast---getting our bags to us on time. We were happy with our experience, which your service made it easier and more comfortable for us. We definitely would/will recommend your team to our friends, family, and coworkers. Thank you again! Namaste~~

Best Regards,
B+Michael

B+Michael, USA
Published on : May 11, 2015

I contacted Tandi Sherpe from Mountain Hiking and Trekking and described the places I wanted to see and the hiking I wanted to do on my vacation in Nepal. He arranged all the details and the trip was such a wonderful experience. I would recommend his company because he carefully planned everything and it was a wonderful and amazing adventure in Nepal

Ms. Susana Inadomi Gueye, USA
Published on : May 11, 2015

Hi! I'm Ling Leong Lee from Malaysia. To see Everest from nearest possible distance is always an ultimate goal of mine since I was a kid, influenced by documentaries about Everest and Himalaya. I have always wanted to trek in the region, as well as climbing a small peak, thus decided to go for Gokyo Ri - Everest Base Camp - Island Peak in 23 days, November 2012. I have reviewed a large number of quotations and getting a lot of offers from travel agencies and guides from local Nepali or international companies. With the preparation, especially the physical shape up almost half year before the trip, I have decided to book my trip with Mountain Hiking & Trekking Pvt. Ltd. through Mr. Tandi Sherpa, which I think giving me the most honest replies and a bargain deal. The trip didn't started too well, my initial flight from Kuala Lumpur to Katmandu has been delayed for 2 days, forcing me to change to the other airline in the second day of waiting. I have called and I am very grateful that I get prompt responses and full support from Mr. Tandi with the trip itinerary re-arranged. While in the trek, after just 1 day of strenuous trekking, I already felt some pain on my left knee (which I suspect is the effect of the injury I sustained during the half marathon I joined in Kuala Lumpur a month earlier of the trip). I have no other choice but to go slow on the remaining of the trek, and gratefully, I get full cooperation and care from my guide, Mr. Ghombu Sherpa, where he slower down the pace of the progression and always checked how my knee felt. Though with the pain on my left knee almost the entire trek, with all the support from my guide and my porter, Mr. Dawa Sherpa, I have managed to reach the top of the Gokyo Ri, Kalapattar, and most exciting of all, the top of the Island Peak with the help of my mountain guide Mr. Pemba Sherpa. It was wonderful and I have never experienced anything quite like it. There are majestic mountains and valleys everywhere, and the scenery is really breathtaking. With Everest, Cho Oyu, Lhotse and not to mention the most beautiful of all, Ama Dablam accompanied, I enjoyed every minute of the tiring trek and lost 6kg of my extra fat in the process (I am loving it!). Thank you for this memorable and eventful trip and thank everyone for the support and help. I am sure I will want to return to Nepal in the future!

Ling Leong Lee, malyasia
Pages 2 : You are at page 1 of 2
1 2  Next »

Quick Query !!!

Fixed Depature
Start Date : September 25, 2017
Annapurna Base camp short Trek
Price : USD $730
Duration : 11 days US$ 730
Start Date : September 25, 2017
Annapurna Base camp Trekking
Price : USD $850
Duration : 14 Days

What Client’s Say ?


Dear , Tandi and Team of mountain Hiking & Trekking

it is easy to characterize your services: You and your team did an excellent job! Booking via internet is - especially for trekking in Nepal -a big challenge. So many agencies, so many itineraries, so many mountains, so much choice. I found your agency by chance, and my...
Peter from Austria , Peter from Austria
icon
graphic